The Lexington Community Foundation exists to encourage and strengthen philanthropy in order to provide a permanent source of funding for opportunities to improve the quality of life, strengthen the sense of community, benefit future generations in Lexington, Nebraska.

LCF Board & Staff


The board of directors and the executive committee manage the business affairs of the Foundation. Twenty-five voting directors are elected to serve four-year terms at the annual meeting each July. The board of directors meets six times a year, and the executive committee meets monthly to conduct business. Each board member serves on at least one standing committee. The Foundation’s Board structure includes Board & Staff Development Committee, Development Committee, Events Committee, Finance & Investment Committee, Grants Committee, Public Relations Committee and Scholarship Committee.

Learn more about each board member: Board Biographies

The Executive committee meets monthly and is comprised of the organization’s officers and the chair person of each of the other committees. Their role as individuals is to report on their committees’ activities and ideas and those of our patrons and, as an Executive committee, to make recommendations to the full board based on those reports.


Tom Fagot, President
Stephanie Buell, Vice President
Steve Heldt, Secretary/Treasurer

Tom Fagot assumed the role of President of the Lexington Community Foundation at the annual meeting in July of 2015. Tom stepped into the position as Amy Biehl-Owens completed her 2-year term in the leadership role. Tom has 26 years of Foundation Board experience and has served on the Executive and Events Committees. Amy will continue to serve on the Foundation’s Executive, Public Relations, Events and Grants Committees. She has been a Foundation volunteer for 15 years.
Stephanie Buell was elected to serve as Vice President of the organization in 2015. Stephanie has served 11 years on the Foundation Board and currently volunteers on both the Executive and Scholarship committees.

Steve Heldt was elected to serve as Secretary / Treasurer of the organization in 2016. Steve served on the Board from 1995-1997 and then as LCF Advisory Counsel from 2001-2015. He currently volunteers on Investment & Finance committee.


Anytime Fitness owner Sir Keevin Hardiman, has joined the board of directors of the Lexington Community Foundation. The new board appointment was effective July 2016.

The addition of this business and community leader continues the Foundation’s long tradition of recruiting committed, talented and successful board members to guide and shape the organization. The perspective of our newest member will further strengthen the Lexington Community Foundation’s longstanding role as the philanthropy leader for families, individuals and businesses in this area.

A HUGE thank you to all past and current Foundation Board members who have served, and continue to serve this organization. Your contributions have shaped the direction of this organization and this community. The success of this Foundation is directly attributed to you.


(Back Row L-R) Tom Feltes, Rob Anderson, Larry Reynolds, Curt Rickertsen, Dan Clark*, Tod McKeone*, Mike Maloley, (Middle Row L-R) Stephanie Buell*, Jill Denker, Tempie Roberts, Audrey Beck-Downey, Gail Wightman, Amy Biehl-Owens*, Patty Mandelko, (Front Row L-R) Travis Wright, Barry McFarland*, Tom Fagot*, Dave Stenberg, Steve Smith*, Steve Heldt*, Dean Brand, (Not Pictured) Sir Keevin Hardiman, Mark Sarratt and Bill Stewart
*denotes executive committee


Dave Fairbanks
Wes Lubberstedt
Dave Smith


Jackie Berke, Executive Director
Jawna Kuck, Administrative Assistant


Board Development Committee

Dan Clark, Chair
Tempie Roberts
Travis Wright

Development Committee

Tod McKeone, Chair
Gail Wightman

Finance & Investment Committee

Steve Heldt, Chair
Larry Reynolds
Curt Rickertson
Dave Stenberg
Bill Stewart

Events Committee

Tom Fagot, Key ‘16 Chair
Dean Brand
Amy Biehl-Owens
Jill Denker
Tom Feltes
Patty Mandelko
Gail Wightman

Public Relations

Barry McFarland, Chair
Amy Biehl-Owens
Jill Denker

Grants Committee

Steve Smith, Chair
Rob Anderson
Amy Biehl-Owens
Mike Maloley
Tod McKeone
Mark Sarratt

Scholarship Committee

Audrey Beck-Downey
Stephanie Buell, Chair
Patty Mandelko
Tempie Roberts
Dave Stenberg